Senator Ahmad Lawan has been sworn in as the new Senate President .

Ahmad Lawan, the Senator representing Yobe North constituency, has emerged the President of the 9th National Assembly.

He defeated his opponent, Ali-Ndume, with 79 votes to 28 votes. 107 senators cast their votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Fuel Subsidy: Nigeria Labour Congress To Continue With Planned Nationwide Protest

The Nigeria Labour Congress NLC will continue with its planned nationwide protest on Thurs…